Our Team

Our Counselling Services team offers extensive experience in delivering student-focused personal and academic support. Professionally trained counsellors provide services on an individual basis and in group settings to students, including regular workshops throughout the school year.

Learn more about each team member by clicking their photo.


Meet Our Assistive Staff

 
Cheryl Zavitz

Cheryl Zavitz, OCD
Front Desk Counselling & Accessibility, Welland Campus
905-735-2211 x 7778
czavitz@niagaracollege.ca


Debbie Maloney

Debbie Maloney
Front Desk, NOTL Campus
905-641-2252 x 4408/4449
dmaloney@niagaracollege.ca


Erica Jurus

Erica Jurus, HBSc
Administrative Assistant, Welland & NOTL Campus
905-735-2211 x 7602
ejurus@niagaracollege.ca


Tayler Moerschfelder

Tayler Moerschfelder
Front Desk Health Services, Welland Campus
905-735-2211 x 7635
tmoerschfelder@niagaracollege.ca





Meet Our Counsellors

Jennifer Babin

Jennifer Babin
Counsellor & Acting Manager NOTL Campus
905-641-2252 x 4167
jebabin@niagaracollege.ca

Jason Burdon

Jason Burdon, BHK, M Ed, CK
Counsellor & Acting Manager Welland Campus
905-735-2211 x 7495
jburdon@niagaracollege.ca

Rayna Laughlin

Rayna Laughlin, BA, MSW, RSW
Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 7785
rlaughlin@niagaracollege.ca

Michelle MacIntosh

Michelle MacIntosh, MSW, RSW
Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 7782
mmacintosh@niagaracollege.ca

Andrea Walker

Andrea Walker, MSW, RSW
Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 7786
anwalker@niagaracollege.ca

Jamie Warren

Jamie Warren, M Ed, CCC
Indigenous Student Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 4214
jawarren@niagaracollege.ca

Trina Washington

Trina Washington
Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 4171
twashington@niagaracollege.ca

Patti Welch

Patti Welch, MSW, RSW
Counsellor
905-641-2252 x 4170
pwelch@niagaracollege.ca

Katia Coholan

Katia Coholan, MSW, RSW
Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 7119
kcoholan@niagaracollege.ca

Hiba Khatkhat

Hiba Khatkhat,
MA CMHC, CCPA, RP
Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 6376
hkhatkhat@niagaracollege.ca


Our Specialists

Assistive Technologist
James McEwen

James McEwen
905-735-2211 x 7557
jmcewen@niagaracollege.ca

Learning Strategist
Bobby Kaspar

Bobby Kaspar, M Ed
905-641-2252 x 4102
bkaspar@niagaracollege.ca