Our Team

Our Counselling Services team offers extensive experience in delivering student-focused personal and academic support. Professionally trained counsellors provide services on an individual basis and in group settings to students, including regular workshops throughout the school year.

Learn more about each team member by clicking their photo.


Sheryl Johns

Sheryl Johns, M Ed, R.R.P.
Manager, Student Services
905-641-2252 x 4259
sjohns@niagaracollege.ca

Cheryl Zavitz

Cheryl Zavitz, OCD
Secretary, Welland Campus
905-735-2211 x 7778
czavitz@niagaracollege.ca

Debbie Maloney

Debbie Maloney
Front Desk, NOTL Campus
905-641-2252 x 4408/4449
dmaloney@niagaracollege.ca

Erica Jurus

Erica Jurus, HBSc
Front Desk, Welland Campus
905-735-2211 x 7778/7635
ejurus@niagaracollege.ca

Tayler Moerschfelder

Tayler Moerschfelder
Front Desk, Welland Campus


Meet Our Counsellors

Jennifer Babin

Jennifer Babin
Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 4167
jebabin@niagaracollege.ca

Jason Burdon

Jason Burdon, BHK, M Ed, CK
Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 4168
jburdon@niagaracollege.ca

Rayna Laughlin

Rayna Laughlin, BA, MSW, RSW
Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 7785
rlaughlin@niagaracollege.ca

Michelle MacIntosh

Michelle MacIntosh, MSW, RSW
Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 7782
mmacintosh@niagaracollege.ca

Andrea Walker

Andrea Walker, MSW, RSW
Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 7786
anwalker@niagaracollege.ca

Jamie Warren

Jamie Warren, M Ed, CCC
Indigenous Student Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 4214
jawarren@niagaracollege.ca

Trina Washington

Trina Washington
Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 4171
twashington@niagaracollege.ca

Patti Welch

Patti Welch, MSW, RSW
Counsellor
905-735-2211 x 4170
pwelch@niagaracollege.ca

Katia Coholan

Katie Coholan
Counsellor


Our Specialists

Assistive Technologist
James McEwen

James McEwen
905-735-2211 x 7557
jmcewen@niagaracollege.ca

Learning Strategist
Bobby Kaspar

Bobby Kaspar, M Ed
905-641-2252 x 4102
bkaspar@niagaracollege.ca